- This event has passed.
Texas LTC and Lethal Use of Force Class
01/31/2021 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm UTC-5$100.00
YOUR RANGE FEES ARE INCLUDED!!
LENGTH: Approximately 4 to 6 hours long, not including written exam and live fire qualifications.
Students will learn state required material for obtaining a license to carry permit.
Module 1: Laws that Relate to Weapons and the Use of Deadly Force
Module 2: Handgun Use and Safety
Module 3: Non-Violent Dispute Resolution
Module 4: Proper Storage Practices of Handguns
Students must pass a twenty-five (25) question written exam and fifty (50) round qualification course. Each student must score at least a 70% on the written exam and a 70% (or 175 out of possible 250) on the live-fire qualification.
Please be aware that the License to Carry course does NOT show you how to operate or shoot a handgun. If you are not familiar with the basic fundamentals of handguns, I recommend you take my Intro to Firearms course or schedule private one-on-one training prior to enrolling.
Student must be at least 21 years of age to take this class. Other eligibility requirements set forth by the State of Texas will be the responsibility of each student to meet.
BRING TO CLASS:
Each student will need to bring one firearm, at least 100 rounds of proper ammunition (BRASS AMMMO ONLY allowed in the range) for that firearm, and eye and ear protection. If you have prescription glasses, you may wear these in lieu of safety glasses. Bring a pen, pencil, highlighter, and paper for taking notes. Your firearm and ammunition will be inspected prior to class.
A minimum of a .22 caliber handgun or larger is required.
Students will receive their LTC-100 form upon successful completion of this class.
Closed-toed shoes (no sandals), shirts with long sleeves and collar close to neck (no low-cut shirts), pants or long shorts, and baseball cap.